Loading Events
     submit
Event Listings

To purchase tickets to the events below you can click on Purchase. To see additional information about any of the specific events click on More Information.



ONLINE TICKET SALES END 2 HOURS PRIOR TO PERFORMANCES.


Continuing the Legacy
2015-16 COCA Presents
Continuing the Legacy
Ages 10+
65 min
This incredibly moving performance uses dance, music and vivid photography as vehicles to take audience members on a powerful journey through black history.
Fri 2/5/16 7:00PM
Sat 2/6/16 5:00PM


COCA Improv Project
2015-16 COCA Theatre
COCA Improv Project
Ages 10+
60 min
The COCA Theatre Company presents this collection of one-of-a-kind performances of musical improvisation with local improvisation expert Ed Reggi.
Fri 2/12/16 7:00PM
Sat 2/13/16 5:00PM


Three Little Birds
2015-16 COCA Presents
Three Little Birds
Ages 4+
60 min
Based on the known and loved reggae music of Bob Marley, join the fun of this musical, which has been adapted from the children’s book Three Little Birds by Cedella Marley.
Sat 2/20/16 2:00PM
Sat 2/20/16 5:00PM
Sun 2/21/16 1:00PM
Sun 2/21/16 4:00PM


Lizzie Bright& Buckminster Boy
2015-16 COCA Theatre
Lizzie Bright& Buckminster Boy
Ages 8+
120 min (including intermission)
It is 1912 in coastal Maine, and Reverend Buckminster’s son Turner is the new kid in town. Having trouble fitting in, he meets Lizzie Bright, an African-American girl who becomes his best friend.
Fri 4/1/16 7:00PM
Sat 4/2/16 1:00PM
Sat 4/2/16 5:00PM
Sun 4/3/16 1:00PM


Where the Wild Things Are
2015-16 COCA Presents
Where the Wild Things Are
Ages 3+
60 min
This award-winning production of Where the Wild Things Are by Vancouver’s Presentation House Theatre will have you sailing along with the characters of the beloved Maurice Sendak classic, in our intimate Black Box Theatre.
Thu 4/7/16 4:00PM
Thu 4/7/16 6:00PM
Fri 4/8/16 11:00AM
Fri 4/8/16 6:00PM
Sat 4/9/16 11:00AM
Sat 4/9/16 2:00PM
Sat 4/9/16 5:00PM
Sun 4/10/16 1:00PM


Spring Rep Concert:TRIumphant
2015-16 COCA Dance
Spring Rep Concert:TRIumphant
All ages
View the final concert of the year with all three COCA student dance companies, Ballet Eclectica, COCADance, and the Hip Hop Crew!
Fri 4/15/16 7:00PM
Sat 4/16/16 2:00PM
Sun 4/17/16 2:00PM


COCA Student Dance Showcase
2015-16 Education
COCA Student Dance Showcase
All ages
60 min
Enjoy the culminating performance of Intermediate and Advance dance classes.

Allegro Spring Concert
2015-16 COCA Voice
Allegro Spring Concert
All ages
90 min
COCA’s student vocal ensemble has built an impressive repertoire ranging from pop to classical arrangements.
Sat 5/14/16 4:00PM


Memphis
2015-16 COCA Theatre
Memphis
All ages
120 min
Set in the underground dance clubs, radio stations and recording studios of 1950s Memphis, this hot musical bursts off the stage with explosive dancing, irresistible songs and a tale filled with laughter, soul and rock & roll!